Customer Experience Recognition Awards to Take Place at Information Development World

CERAs 2015 Open for Entry Submission

May 11, 2015 – TechWhirl has opened the second annual Customer Experience Recognition Awards, or CERAs, for submissions. Held in conjunction with the Information Development World (iDW) conference, the awards focus on the role of content and the efforts of content creators in producing exceptional customer experiences. TechWhirl is partnering with iDW co-producers, The Content Wrangler and Content Rules, to organize and host the awards event.

Winners and Judges for the 2014 CERAs. Photo by Content Rules.

Winners and Judges for the 2014 CERAs. Photo by Content Rules.

The CERAs will celebrate exceptional customer experience content, and those that produce it, by recognizing content-driven projects in six award categories:

  • Accessibility (Expanding Access)
  • Customer Support – Technical Communications (Post Purchase)
  • Employee Engagement (Internal Initiatives)
  • Information Discovery (Buyer Journey / Sales Process)
  • User Community/Social Media (Marketing/Brand)
  • Translation / Localization (Expanding Access)

“Creating outstanding customer-facing content that supports business objectives is never as easy as it looks,” said Al Martine, partner and director of operations for TechWhirl. “Information Development World brings together experts and thought leaders with content professionals in to share practical experiences about meeting the challenges of developing content for the customer experience. We’re happy to work with the team that’s creating the iDW experience by organizing the CERAs as a way to spotlight the best of the best of real-life content-driven customer experience.”

Submissions from information / content developers, agencies, project leads, or managers, are now being accepted online, and the deadline for submission is 5:00 pm EDT on Friday, August 28, 2015. To be eligible for a CERA, the nominated project must demonstrate how content is integral to exceptional customer experience, and show collaborative effort between design, content development, and experience delivery to achieve business objectives, and produce quantifiable results. Information about submission requirements, judging, and the luncheon event can be found at TechWhirl, including Submission Rules & Awards Criteria and a Submission Form.

“We were delighted with the quality of the submissions last year when we debuted the CERAs,” said Connie Giordano, partner and executive editor at TechWhirl. “And we’re excited to be again work with Scott and Val to create a celebration of content as part of the customer experience. As more and more organizations recognize the value of exceptional content in achieving business success, we expect the number and diversity of entries to grow as well. Recognizing the efforts of content creators and producers allows us all to gain new perspectives and inspiration for our own work.”

The CERA awards luncheon will take place at the conference hotel, the Hilton DoubleTree Hotel in San Jose, CA, on Thursday, October 1, 2015, beginning at 12:15 pm. Admission to the luncheon is included in the iDW conference registration packages.

Subscribe to TechWhirl via Email