STC Election Results Posted

The Society for Technical Communication has announced the results of its 2012 election:

President: Alan Houser (automatically succeeds from Vice President)

Vice President: Nicky Bleiel

Secretary: Alyssa Fox

Director: Bernard Aschwanden

Director: Ray Gallon

Nominating Committee:  Judy Glick-Smith and John Hedtke

Voting, which opened on March 9, 2012, concluded at 5:00 PM EDT (GMT-4) on March 30. STC reports that 15.69%, or 787 of the 5,015  eligible members, cast ballots.  The results become official and, new officers begin their terms as of the General Business Meeting at the 2012 STC Summit, May 20, 2012, in Chicago.

Subscribe to TechWhirl via Email